Chris van der Drift wins PCCA race 1 at Sepang

After an unfortunate crash at turn 1, Martin Ragginger, Will Bamber and Tanart Sathienthirakul, caused by Yuan Bo, Will and Tanart had to retire and lost their chance to score points. Especially important for Will to extend or keep his lead together with Martin, the race might be crucial for the championship. Instead Chris van Der Drift had a fast start and was heading behind Philip Hamprecht, who was the winner after turn 1 leading the race until the last 2 laps of the race. With the massive experience of Van Der Drift, he took the lead and drove his 20 points save to the checkered flag putting himself on the overall leadership. Philip could score a 2nd place after his success in Thailand on 3rd place. Third on the podium was Andrew Tang, who was still feeling his heavy crash from Fuji during the race of Thailand last round. 

We are looking forward to watch race 2 and see who is the leading person for the next round in Singapore.